Nez Perce Campus

Northwest Indian College is an important part of the Nez Perce community. The College offers a variety of educational programs to meet academic, vocational and cultural needs. The NWIC Extended Campus brings those programs conveniently into the community.

At NWIC-Nez Perce, students are encouraged to develop themselves and discover ways to contribute to their communities and families. They learn ways to understand and support the goals of the Nez Perce tribe, especially in the areas of self-governance, as well as social and economic well-being.

Degree Programs Offered at Nez Perce:

Bachelor of Arts in Tribal Governance & Business Management

Bachelor of Arts in Native Studies Leadership

Bachelor of Science in Native Environmental Science

Associate of Arts in General Direct Transfer

Associate of Applied Science in Early Childhood Education

Contact

Angela Picard, Nez Perce Site Manager

Mailing address:

PO BOX 365 
Lapwai, Idaho. 83540

Physical address: 

302 A Street, Lapwai, ID 

(208) 621-4605
(208) 843-7366 FAX

Office Location: Lapwai Site

Email: apicard1@nwic.edu or
Angelap@nezperce.org

Thomas Backman, PhD, Science Faculty. Kamiah Site

Mailing address:

PO BOX 365 
Lapwai, Idaho. 83540

Physical address: 

4th & Idaho Street, Kamiah, ID (Located in the back of the Wa A’Yas Community Building)

Office Location: Kamiah Site Classroom A

(208) 621-3625
(208)935-4126 FAX

Email: tbackman@nwic.edu

 

Laura Conner, Cultural Arts Lead Instructor

Mailing address:

PO BOX 365 
Lapwai, Idaho. 83540

Physical address: 

302 A Street, Lapwai, ID 

(208) 621-4685

Office Location: Lapwai Site Classroom B 

Email: lconner@nwic.edu or laurac@nezperce.org

Maggie Picard, Instructional Technician/ Cultural Arts Program Aid

Mailing address:

PO BOX 365 
Lapwai, Idaho. 83540

Physical address: 

302 A Street, Lapwai, ID 

(208)-621-4646

Office Location: Lapwai Site

Email: mpicard@nwic.edu

 

Nez Perce CAMPUS ANNOUNCEMENTS AND NEWS