Close
Skip to content

Contact Northwest Indian College

Home > Contact

Please contact us if you have any questions

NORTHWEST INDIAN COLLEGE IS A TRIBALLY CONTROLLED COLLEGE chartered by the Lummi Nation.

Its primary goal is to serve the educational and training needs of Pacific Northwest Tribes and their people. NWIC’s name in the Lummi language, XWLEMI ELH>TAL>NEXW SQUL (the people’s education), is the basis for the college’s mission, which states: Through education, Northwest Indian College promotes Indigenous self-determination and knowledge.

Our main campus is located on the Lummi Reservation near Bellingham, Washington, with extended campus sites situated on reservations in Washington and Idaho.

(360) 676-2772
info@nwic.edu
2522 Kwina Rd. Bellingham, WA 98226

Email Northwest Indian College

NWIC Department Directory

Contact Information

NWIC serves students throughout the Pacific Northwest, Canada, and beyond. In addition to the main campus, located on the Lummi Reservation, the College has six full service extended campus sites located at Muckleshoot, Nez Perce, Nisqually, Port Gamble S’Klallam, Swinomish, and Tulalip.

Center for Student Success
Contact Information:

Contact NWIC Staff & Faculty

NWIC Staff & Faculty

Lummi - Main Campus Phone & Email Directory

Update: 2021-03-23
Name (Last/First)Position TitleWork PhoneWork Email
Alexander, ChareneResearch & Project Coordinator 360-392-4225calexander@nwic.edu
Arques, SylvieFaculty – NES (GIS)360-392-4281sarques@nwic.edu
Aziz, NahrinFaculty – Early Childhood360-392-4308naziz@nwic.edu
Ballew, LavonneSecurity Officer360-255-4429lcballew@nwic.edu
Ballew, TimFaculty – NES360-392-4319tjballew@nwic.edu
Banel, JoanStudent Connections Prog Director360-392-4331jbanel@nwic.edu
Bland, CarmenDirector – Institutional Research360-392-4285cbland@nwic.edu
Bob, DarcilynnDirector – Human Resources360-392-4268dbob@nwic.edu
Boome, LoraTraditional Plants/Foods Coordinator360-392-4248lboome@nwic.edu
Bumatay-Jefferson, NoelaniStudent Act/Leadership/ISL Coor360-392-4213noelani@nwic.edu
Chieppo, DonnaSpecialist – Human Resources360-392-4230dchieppo@nwic.edu
Conway, JayConstruction Manager360-392-4347jconway@nwic.edu
Cook, ChesterMaintenance360-392-4339clcook@nwic.edu
Crowe, HarrisonAcademic Advisor (CSS)360-392-4265hcrowe@nwic.edu
Cueva, PatriciaRegistrar (CSS)360-392-4270pcueva@nwic.edu
Cultee, ValerieStudent Accounts – Accounts Receivable

Ext. 4222

vjcultee@nwic.edu

Dallman, JasonFaculty – Human Services/CARE360-392-4237jdallmann@nwic.edu
Darby, Kelly*MUCKLESHOOT* Instructional Aid360-392-4433kdarby@nwic.edu
Davis, JonDirector - Facilities Maintenance–360-392-4292jdavis@nwic.edu
DeCoteau, RobertDirector – Workforce360-392-4293rdecoteau@nwic.edu
Dixon, LennySafety/COVID-19 Coordinator ldixon@nwic.edu
Ellsworth, SpencerE-Learning Coordinator360-392-4299sellsworth@nwic.edu
Eningowuk, FredBFET Coordinator360-392-4282faeningowuk@nwic.edu
Evans, RandyCommunity Outreach Prog Coor360-392-4253rlevans@nwic.edu
Freeman, WilliamDirector – NWICCH360-392-4284wfreeman@nwic.edu
Galindo, JoalDonor Cultivation – Manager360-392-4274jlgalindo@nwic.edu

Garcia, Joseph

Donor Relations - NWIC Foundation

360 961-1306

josephgarcia@nwic.edu
Gobert, Gaylene*SWINOMISH* Site Manager360-255-4435ggobert@nwic.edu
Goold, JustinAdministrator – Database360-594-4085jgoold@nwic.edu
Grant, NatashaCSS Administrative Assistant360-392-4325natashag@nwic.edu
Grendon, ChristinaFaculty – Native Studies Leadershipcgrendon@nwic.edu
Guillory, JustinPresident360-392-4338jguillory@nwic.edu
Guillory, SunnyFinancial Literacy Coordinator360-392-4280sguillory@nwic.edu
Hawley-Sitting Horse, EmmaFinancial Aid Specialist (CSS)360-392-4288emmah@nwic.edu
Hill, Angela*TULALIP* Site Tech/Inst Aid360-594-4095ahill@nwic.edu
Humphreys-Shafer, KathyFaculty - ABE / GED360-392-4286khumphreys@nwic.edu
Hunter, RosaSSRC - Staff Researcher /Lab Man360-255-4419rmhunter@nwic.edu
Ignacio, LeilaniFaculty – Human Services/CARE360-392-4278lignacio@nwic.edu
James, ReginaTrainer – Financial Literacy360-255-4414rcjames@nwic.edu
Jamshedi, AdibFaculty – TGBM360-594-4083ajamshedi@nwic.edu
Jefferson, AngelExtended Campus Coordinator360-392-4287ajefferson@nwic.edu
Jefferson, StacieAssist VP Research & Sponsored Prog360-392-4208staciej@nwic.edu
Jefferson, StarlaCommunity Ed & Engagement Coor360-392-4343sjefferson@nwic.edu
Jimmy, MartyLibrary Technician II360-255-4423mjimmy@nwic.edu
Kawakone, TahneeDept Manager – Center for Health360-392-4224tkawakone@nwic.edu
Keith, Colette*TULALIP* – Site Manager360-594-4094ckeith@nwic.edu
Kinley, BillieChief Financial Officer360-392-4232bjkinley@nwic.edu
Kinley, SharonDirector – Coast Salish Institute360-392-4296skinley@nwic.edu
Koohbour, SinaFaculty/Math & Writing Center Coor360-392-4275skoohbour@nwic.edu
Koos, KyleWeb Systems Developer360-594-4086kkoos@nwic.edu
Lane, AdamAdmissions Recruiter (CSS)360-255-4410adaml@nwic.edu
Lane, PatrishaEvents Coor / Donor Advance Suppor360-392-4305pdlane@nwic.edu
Lewis, BarbaraPublic Information Officer360-392-4217bjlewis@nwic.edu
Logan, CodyTechnician – Computer/Networking360-392-4311clogan@nwic.edu
Lopez, CasandraFaculty – English360-392-4330clopez@nwic.edu
Lowe, FeliciaPayroll Specialist360-392-4251fclowe@nwic.edu
Lumbert, AllysonCampus Cashier360-392-4203allumbert@nwic.edu
Mabanglo-Mayor, RebeccaLibrary Technician III360-392-4298rebeccamm@nwic.edu
Mahle, GregDept Chair – CARE Program360-392-4279gmahle@nwic.edu
Mallon, RachaelMolecular Technician360-255-4418rmallon@nwic.edu
Mathias, JamesCampus Recruiter (CSS)360-392-4207jlmathias@nwic.edu
Maudsley, LauraDirector - TVR Institute360-255-4431lmaudsley@nwic.edu
McBeth, ValerieDirector of Library360-392-4204vmcbeth@nwic.edu
McCluskey, DonaldFaculty – Native Studies Leadership360-255-4459dmccluskey@nwic.edu
McBride McGee, MarCiaFaculty – First Year Exp/HMDV360-392-4307mmcgee@nwic.edu
Mele Mai, DebbiResearch & Sponsored Progs Coor360-392-4234dmelemai@nwic.edu
Miles, NataneLibrary Technician I360-392-4214nmmiles@nwic.edu
Morris, BrandonDepartment Chair - TGBM360-392-4223bmorris1@nwic.edu
Nishiyama, ShaynaDirector – Fin Aid & Admissions (CSS)360-392-4263snishiyama@nwic.edu
Norman, EmmaDepartment Chair - NES360-392-4309enorman@nwic.edu
Oreiro, DaveVP – Campus Dev & Admin Services360-392-4249doreiro@nwic.edu
Orloff, JuliaAdvisor – NES (CSS)360-392-4256jorloff@nwic.edu
Paxson, ArielEnrollment Serv Prog Specialist (CSS)360-392-4215apaxson@nwic.edu
Peacock, Melissa "Misty"Director – Salish Sea Research Center360-594-4082mpeacock@nwic.edu
Perez, ShoshauneeAdvisor – First Year Experience (CSS)360-392-4243sperez@nwic.edu
Perronteau, JoSenior Financial Aid Specialist (CSS)360-392-4212josephine@nwic.edu
Petroske, DestinyDean of Academics (CSS)360-392-4219DPetroske@nwic.edu
Point, MelissaDept Assist – Facilities/Maintenance360-392-4452mpoint@nwic.edu
Pouley, JessicaDept Assist – Facilities/Maintenance360-255-4099jpouley@nwic.edu
Redwoman, ZoeAcademics/Special Project Instr Designerzredwoman@nwic.edu
Retasket, VictoriaDean of Student Life (CSS)360-392-4255vretasket@nwic.edu
Revard, CameronInformation Systems Manager360-392-4229crevard@nwic.edu
Revey, JaysonhaFinancial Aid Program Assistant (CSS)360-392-4206jhickok@nwic.edu
Roberts, CharliePurchasing Manager360-392-4289chroberts@nwic.edu
Roberts, CindyProgram Assist – Enrollment Serv (CSS)360-392-4245croberts@nwic.edu
Roberts Sr, PaulFiscal Technician I / Receiving360-392-4247proberts@nwic.edu
Rodriguez, KatrinaComm Advocate - Native Connections360-594-4430krrodriguez@nwic.edu
Romannose, ReneeGrants Coordinatorrromannose@nwic.edu
Rombold, JohnFaculty – NES / Mathematics 360-392-4322jrombold@nwic.edu
Salazar, Gabriela ‘Gaby’Faculty – Speech Communications360-392-4312gsalazar@nwic.edu
Salhus, ClarissaGeneral Ledger Accountant360-392-4302csalhus@nwic.edu
Schjang, MichaelAthletic Director (CSS)360-392-4341maschjang@nwic.edu
Scott, LeaProj Coor – Native Conn NWIC / LIBC360-255-4092ljscott@nwic.edu
Sellars, AlishaAdmin Assist – Admissions (CSS)360-392-4273aksellars@nwic.edu
Sellars, FrancesExecutive Assistant – President360-392-4328fsellars@nwic.edu
Serpa, Jenny*NISQUALLY* – Site Manager360-255-4448jlserpa@nwic.edu
Solomon, RuthIndigenous Food Coordinator360-392-4239rsolomon@nwic.edu
Stuart-Stevenson, KathyFaculty - English360-392-4201kmackenzie@nwic.edu
Sullivan, JacobFaculty – Native Studies Leadership360-255-4254jcsullivan@nwic.edu
Swedelius, WendySenior Acct / Grants & Cont Manager360-392-4209wswedelius@nwic.edu
Tageant, CarmenFaculty – Human Serv/Chemical Dep360-392-4306cstageant@nwic.edu
Tamburini, MatteoFaculty - Mathematics360-392-4348mtamburini@nwic.edu
Tham, McKenzieTVR Participant Coordinator360-392-4317mtham@nwic.edu
Thomas, RandallMedia Center / IT Help Desk360-392-4342rthomas@nwic.edu
Thomas, ScottBookstore Manager360-392-4324sthomas@nwic.edu
Tom, KeithDirector - Resident Life Center360-392-4242kjtom@nwic.edu
Tom, ReathaFiscal Technician - Accounts Payable360-392-4240ratom@nwic.edu
Urbanec, JessicaNES Lab Manager / Field Instructor360-392-4327lurbanec@nwic.edu
Vendiola, RudyProgram Coor – 2 yr Progs of Study360-392-4304rvendiola@nwic.edu
Wall, MelissaProgram Specialist – WorkForce ED360-255-4412mwall@nwic.edu
Walsey, VictoriaFaculty - NES360-392-4267vwalsey@nwic.edu
Webber, KatawnyAdmissions Program Assistant (CSS)360-392-4269kwebber@nwic.edu
Willup, Linda*SWINOMISH* Instructional Aid360-255-4436lwillup@nwic.edu
Wilson, AltheaCurriculum Coordinator - NES360-392-4447adwilson@nwic.edu
Woodenlegs-Boling, StormySwitchboard/Mailroom Operator (CSS)360-392-4272sboling@nwic.edu
Wyena, Edna*MUCKLESHOOT* Site Manager360-255-4432ewyena@nwic.edu
Yazzie, AissaFaculty/Student Research Coor - NES360-392-4257atyazzie@nwic.edu
Yazzie, ThayneSTEM Education Coordinator360-255-4420tayazzie@nwic.edu

Build Your Future.